Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
WhyCry

(PR) AMD to announce Polaris-based FirePro cards at SIGGRAPH 2016

1 post in this topic

AMD to Showcase New Professional-Class Radeon Products Powering the Immersive Content Creation Era at SIGGRAPH 2016
"Capsaicin" Event Will Preview Stunning New Graphics Tools and Technologies for Content Creators, Announce Bold New Content Creation Solutions and Exciting Industry Collaborations

SUNNYVALE, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 07/12/16 -- AMD (NASDAQ: AMD) today announced it will webcast a live showcase of creative graphics solutions during SIGGRAPH 2016 in Anaheim, California. AMD will present a marquee "Capsaicin" event for content creators, press and partners hosted by Radeon Technologies Group's Senior Vice President and Chief Architect Raja Koduri on Monday, July 25, 2016 at 6:30 PM PDT (8:30 PM CDT/9:30 PM EDT).

The "Capsaicin" SIGGRAPH 2016 event will showcase extraordinary advancements in rendering and interactive experiences that will help shape the new era of immersive computing. The event will feature:

  • High-profile guest speakers from the biggest brands in graphics breaking exclusive news of new technologies, tools and workflows.
  • The latest in virtual reality with never-before-seen demonstrations and technology announcements that push the limits of immersion and presence.
  • Next-generation graphics products and technologies for both content creation and consumption, supercharged by the revolutionary Polaris architecture.

A real-time video webcast of the event will be accessible from the AMD channel on YouTube where a replay of the webcast can be accessed a few hours after the conclusion of the live event and will be available for one year after the event.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0