omega

My first gaming rig

24 posts in this topic

Hi everyone

I start this thread so that you guys can give me some opinion as i am a total noob in new tech. If i remember well , my last pc was an intel celeron lol and when it died on me , i have never check / keep-up with the evolution of pc hardware. I got help in another forum , but i want as much opinion as i can have.

I love High-end Graphic MMO's like Blade and soul, Guildwars2 , games like BF3 , Batman , Crysis etc.. And i would love to play those game in ultra and at maximum FPS lol , I am a single monitor user @ 1080p

Budget = $ 2500 AUS

MoBo : Sabertooth z77

Ram : G.skill Trident / Corsair Vengeance / Dominator Platinum

CPU : I7-3770k

Cooler: Corsair H100 ( Bought )

GPU : Evga Gtx 670 4gb / Evga Gtx 680 Classified 4gb

SSD : Samsung 840 128gb / 256gb ( release date : Oct 15 ) Or Ocz Vertex 4 256gb

HD : WD Black Caviar 1TB

PSU : Corsair HX-1050 ( Bought )

Case : CM 690 II Plus Nvidia Edition ( Bought )

Fan Controller : Aerocool Touch 2000 ( Bought )

Fan : Aerocool Shark 120mm x 4 For H100 ( Bought )

: Aerocool Shark 120mm as Exhaust ( Bought )

: 2x Silverstone Air penetrator 140mm as Intake

: 1x Akasa viper 140mm As intake

: 1x Noctua 80mm as Intake ( bought )

Mouse : Thermaltake Level 10M / Razer Taipan or Imperator / Corsair m60

Keyboard : Corsair k90 / Razer lycosa

Monitor : Samsung S27A950D

Any change / opinion are welcome

I really like Sabertooth's design, but the cost IMO, is kind of ridiculous.

Also those 2 SSD trade blows depending on the benchmark, there is no difference you would notice so I would go with price on that one.

get gtx 670 2GB it would be enough for 1080p gaming but if you dont care about phyx much i think you should go with 7970 that card is beast in everything overclocking,or if you wanna upgrade to 3 or 2 monitors it can help you out and its faster than gtx 680 at higher resolution and for AA too